Freeze Your Buns #2 2020 Race Results

The second race in the Brockville Road Runner's Freeze Your Buns series took place under clear blue skies on Saturday February 29, 2020 with 55 participants braving the cold conditions. Personal best times were seen by all participants in the 1 km event with Lexi Belanger winning in a time of 5:04, a full 40 seconds faster then her time in the first race of the series. She was followed closely by Ryleigh Goguen in 5:16 (a 29 second personal best) with Jayden Evans coming in first for the boys with a time of 5:37 (a 17 second personal best). The 5 km event was won by Shan Dhanoa in 18:15 with Travis Gaffney a close second in 18:17. Jodi Usher was the first female across the line in a time of 21:58. The final race in the series takes place on March 28, 2020 with the 1 km event starting at 9:00 and the 5 km event going off at 9:15. The Freeze Your Buns Series will be followed by a prediction run put on by the Brockville Legion Athletic Club on the same course on Sunday April 5 starting at 10:00 where participants predict their finishing time before the race, compete without watches and see how close they can get to their predicted time.

1 km event Lexi Belanger 5:04 Ryleigh Goguen 5:16 Jayden Evans 5:37

5 km event Female

20-29

Jodi Usher 21:58, Emma Selleck 24:27

30-39

Robyn Hoogendam 22:51, Lindsey Greatrix 25:12, Holly Martin 25:28, Anne Mather 26:46, Ariel LaRocque 30:15

40-49

Christie Walker 22:58, Rhonda McNish 24:51, Rebecca Meier 26:59, Angela Roles 27:01

50-59

Katie Baker 26:40, Margaret Story 27:59, Siobhan Muldowney 35:51

60-63

Denise Anthony 27:00, Cheryl Scott 30:45, Patty Hoogendam 42:41, Ruby McCabe Locke 53:00 (W)

70-79 Mary Clayton 30:41, Eithne Dunbar 33:54, Anne Hodgson 34:04

Male

Under 15 Travis Gaffney 18:17, Ayrton Meier 20:09, Parker Goguen 22:45

16-19 Shan Dhanoa 18:15

20-29 Layne Scott 26:00 30-39 Matt Williams 25:49, Matt Kinghorn 29:54

40-49

Matt McNish 26:43, Richard Lanthier 30:31

50-59

Kevin Riddell 21:41, Tom Fournier 23:33, Brian Gartley 24:20, David Cannons 24:37, Terry Hodge 32:48, Terry Avery 33:53

60-69

Ian Loughrey 21:45, Bob Walroth 23:24, Geoffrey Peters 23:39, Murray Tait 26:12, Ed Eby 29:43, Michael Trussell 32:04, Jim Locke 53:00 (W)

70-79

Peter Feickert 26:24, Jim Estes 29:21, Bill Poole 31:27, Toby Irven 34:18, Liam Cullen 53:00 (W)

80-89

Merv Hodgson 31:03, John Sheehan 34:26, Hugh Wilson 34:31, Jean Bernaquez 39:55